PKR wants RM10m each from 20 lawmakers who defected who defected the party

2 min read

KUALA LUMPUR – Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) has announced today that it has instructed its lawyers to send letters of demand to 20 former MPs and assemblyman demanding a sum of RM10 million for abandoning the party.

In a statement released today, PKR treasurer-general Lee Chean Chung said that the amount is for the compensation signed by the lawmakers for defecting the party.

The letter of demand will require them to pay to amount within 7 days. Failure to pay the amount will result to court charges and proceedings.

The letter will be sent to the following former PKR members:

Gombak MP Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali

Ampang MP Zuraida Kamaruddin

Indera Mahkota MP Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah

Bandar Tun Razak MP Datuk Kamaruddin Jaffar

Nibong Tebal MP Datuk Mansor Othman

Batu Pahat MP Datuk Rashid Hasnon

Segamat MP Datuk Seri Dr Santhara Kumar

Saratok MP Ali Biju

Ranau MP Jonathan Yasin

Selangau MP Baru Bian

Dr Chong Fat Full

Datuk Muhammad Jailani Khamis

Datuk Abdul Yunus Jamahri

Muhammad Hilman Bin Idham

Azman Nasrudin

Dr Robert Ling Kui Ee

Haniza Mohamed Talha

Daroyah Alwi

Zulkifli Ibrahim All of the former member listed about have since defected from PKR and pledged their allegiance to the Perikatan Nasional government.

Load More By Katherine S
Load More In Malaysia
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Check Also

Minister: Malaysia’s government would maintain inflation in check

MALAYSIA: Minister Tan Sri Annuar Musa said that the government’s Special Task Force…