The Democrat Party Retains and Hold Their Position

4 min read

 Thailand Thailand – The Democrat Party looks set to hold House seats in both Chumphon’s body electorate 1 and Songkhla’s voting public 6 after its applicants arisen champs in informal outcomes from Sunday’s two by-decisions.

In Chumphon,Issarapong Mak-ampai of the Democrat Party had 49,014 votes, trailed by Chawalit Atharn of the Palang Pracharath Party with 32,281; Pol Col Tossapol Chotikut of the Kla Party had 7,492; Vorapol Anantasak of the Move Forward Party 3,582; and, Pol Lt Somchai Phaengyongyuth of the Thai Civilized Party 507 votes.

In Songkhla, Supaporn Kamnerdpol of the Democrat Party drove with 45,576 votes, trailed by Anukul Prueksanusak of the Palang Pracharath Party with 40,531; Thiwat Damkaew of the Move Forward Party 5,427; Pongsathorn Suwanraksa of the Kla Party 1,350; and Pataravi Srisakda of the Palang Sangkhom Party 123 votes. The citizen turnout was 96,882 or 73.85% – with 93,007 legitimate polling forms, 1,935 invalid voting forms and 1,940 no vote polling forms. The by-political decision results still can’t seem to be embraced by the Election Commission.

The PPRP secretary-general Thamanat Prompow surrendered the party’s loss in Chumphon. Mr Chawalit, the PPRP applicant, got in excess of 32,000 votes, more than in the 2019 general political race, however this was adequately not, he said. The consequence of this by-political decision would be looked into for illustrations, he added.

Related Posts

Capt Thamanat said the rival party alluding to the Democrats, had utilized numerous strategies. Many individuals had been captured for abusing the political race law and protests had been recorded with police and the Chumphon political race council.

Along with this, Leftist delegate pioneer Nipon Boonyamanee, the representative inside serve, said the race was finished and his party had unequivocally clung to perfect and reasonable legislative issues.

The by-decisions were held to supplant precluded Democrat MPs Chumpol Julsai, in Chumphon’s electorate 1, and Thaworn Senneam in Songkhla’s voting public 6. Morever, Mr Chumpol and Mr Thaworn were among the five MPs the Constitutional Court on Dec 8 administered had lost their MP status when the Criminal Court on Feb 14 sentnced them to jail for their parts in the People’s Democratic Reform Committee’s Closure Bangkok road fights in 2013 and 2014 that went before the tactical upset.

Load More By Burapha
Load More In Geo Politics
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Check Also

Credit Suisse continues operating in Singapore

Following the announced takeover by UBS Group AG, the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS…