150 Chinese visitors from Wuhan denied entry so far

1 min read

JOHOR BARU – a total of 147 Chinese citizens from Wuhan city and the Hubei province has been denied entry to the country since January 27, 2020 says Home Minister Muhyiddin Yassin.

The home minister said the procedure were in line the Health Ministry in dealing with the 2019-nCoV corona virus outbreak. The World Health Organizstion (WHO) recently declared the virus as a global emergency.

However, the minister made it clear that the country is not denying all Chinese arrivals except those from Wuhan city and Hubei province.

Border entry points including Langkawi International Airport, Kota Kinabalu International Airport, Tawau Airport, Bukit Kayu Hitam Immigration Complex , Kuala Lumpur International Airport , Kota Kinabalu Port , Tanjung Pelepas Port and Sipitang has barred entry of Chinese nationals from the suspected affected coronavirus epicentre. The Health Ministry is closely monitoring the developments of the emerging coronavirus in the country.

Load More By Desk Writer
Load More In Malaysia
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Check Also

PDP-Laban Stands for Their 2022 Presidential Poll and It is Manny Pacquaio

Unexpectedly, The group of the Partido Demokratiko Pilipino–Lakas ng Bayan drove by Sen. M…