Seven new directors assigned in the PDRM’s latest reshuffle

4 min read

Royal Malaysia Police’s (PDRM) appointed seven new directors in the latest transfer exercise effective July 1, where 61 senior officers are involved. Bukit Aman Integrity and Standards Compliance Department director Datuk Zamri Yahya will take over as the Special Branch director, while Management director Datuk Ramli Din will be taking charge as the new director of the Crime Prevention and Community Safety Department, and Crime Prevention and Community Safety Department director Datuk Zainal Abidin Kasim will be the new director of Internal Security and Public Order Department (JKDNKA).

Related Posts

Aside from that, Administration CP of the Management Department Datuk Zaini Jass was appointed to be the department’s new director, while Pahang Police chief Datuk Seri Abd Jalil Hassan will be the Criminal Investigation Department director; JKDNKA (operations) deputy director Datuk Azri Ahmad as Integrity and Standards Compliance Department director; and Commercial Crime Investigation Department deputy director Datuk Mohd Kamarudin Md Din has been given a promotion to become the department’s director.

The corporate communications secretariat of the PDRM, Supt A. Skandaguru said that Datuk Azisman Alias who is the current Traffic Investigation and Enforcement Department director would remain in his position, but will also be given a rank as acting CP along with his current post.

Last night, he has given a statement saying that JKDNKA (special operations force) deputy director Datuk Mastor Mohd Ariff will be appointed to be the department’s deputy director (operations) with the rank of acting CP, while the PDRM Secretary Datuk Ramli Mohamed Yoosuf will be Pahang Police chief also with the rank of acting CP.

At the same time, Narcotics Criminal Investigation Department deputy director (forfeiture of property/legal/detention) Datuk Kamarul Zaman Mamat will become the new Kedah Police chief with the rank of acting CP and Terengganu deputy police chief Datuk Rohaimi Md Isa will be the state’s new police chief with the rank of acting DCP. Whereas, Pahang Criminal Investigation Department chief Datuk Othman Nanyan has been designated to be the new PDRM Secretary with the rank of acting DCP. 

Load More By Katherine S
Load More In Geo Politics
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Check Also

Taiwan will accelerate drone development and learn from the Ukraine conflict

Taiwan will expedite the development of military drones in light of the lessons learned fr…