‘Idol Philippines’ finally declares a Season 2 winner

2 min read
‘Idol Philippines’ finally declare a Season 2 winner

On Sunday, September 18, Khimo Gumatay was declared the victor of Idol Philippines season two.

Ryssi Avila and Kice So, who received 49.38% and 45.77% of the judges’ and audience votes, respectively, were beaten by Gumatay, who received a total of 89% for his performances.

The 22-year-old singer from Makati City gave his final performance by covering Jem Macatuno’s “Bagong Simula” in his own style. Additionally, Jeremy Glinoga’s composition “My Time,” which he wrote, was performed.

Keep Reading

As the winner, Gumatay would get a P3 million business franchise package, an ABS-CBN Music recording contract, P1 million in cash, and a P2.5 million house and lot.

“I know I have a lot of responsibility here, but this is what I’m going to do,” the speaker said. After learning that he had won, Gumatay said, “Pagbubutihan ko pa ulit.” (Since this is my fresh beginning, I’ll take on this enormous duty and do my best.)

The judges for the second season of Idol Philippines were Gary Valenciano, Regine Velasquez, Chito Miranda, and Moira dela Torre. Zephanie Dimaranan was crowned the winner of the inaugural season of Idol Philippines, which debuted in April 2019.

Load More By Burapha
Load More In Entertainment
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Check Also

Arnold Schwarzenegger Makes a Gloomy Comeback on Netflix’s FUBAR

“Fubar TV” is a comedic gem that takes viewers on a wild and entertaining ride…